GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

Home / GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

Home / GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

Home / GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

EXTRAMET was represented at the 10th GrindTec from 16 – 19 March 2016 in Augsburg, both as an exhibitor and in the lecture forum.

With spring on the way, not only was Mother Nature showing herself in her new dress; EXTRAMET was also unveiling its new visual identity for the first time at GrindTec 2016.  The strong interest from visitors and a lot of positive feedback was a pleasing result.

The trade fair for grinding technology was taking place for the tenth time and hit new records, with a total of 577 exhibitors (+ 11%), attracting almost 18,000 visitors to Augsburg from 60 countries. This represents an increase of 17% compared to the last exhibition in 2014. These figures demonstrate how GrindTec has become the leading international fair in the sector.

EXTRAMET was able to agree in advance on some important appointments with customers at the fair. The very first day of the fair was tumultuous. There was no break in the stream of visitors to the EXTRAMET stand until well into the afternoon. The following days were very gratifying too. A large number of trade visitors and decision-makers visited EXTRAMET’s stand. Discussions concerning projects and requirements gave an all round positive signal for the first half of 2016.

This year, the Research and Development Department also had a platform, at the GrindTec FORUM. The latest from the world of high-tech was presented in the Competence Centre for Grinding Technology. Along with a number of well-known speakers, Dr. Jürgen Schmidt (R & D, EXTRAMET) also gave a well-attended lecture on “Carbide – a Sensitive High-Performance Material”. In the presentation, the choice of tungsten carbide for uncoated carbide tools was illustrated using selected scenarios, comparing their behaviour with reference to service life and wear. In addition, recent practical case studies showed the effect that can be exerted by the right or wrong surface machining methods for tungsten carbide.

The next GrindTec will take place from 14 – 17 March 2018.

GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

Home / GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

Home / GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

Home / GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

GrindTec 2016 Augsburg

An der 10. GrindTec vom 16. – 19. März 2016 in Augsburg war EXTRAMET sowohl als Aussteller als auch am Vortragsforum vertreten.

Zum Frühlingsstart zeigte sich nicht nur die Natur im neuen Kleid: Auch EXTRAMET präsentierte erstmals an der GrindTec 2016 ihren neuen visuellen Auftritt. Ein reges Besucherinteresse und eine Vielzahl positiver Rückmeldungen ist die erfreuliche Bilanz.

Bei der 10. Ausgabe glänzt die Fachmesse für Schleiftechnik mit neuen Bestwerten: Total 577 Aussteller (+11%) zogen fast 18‘000 Besucher aus 60 Ländern nach Augsburg. Dies bedeutet einen Anstieg von 17% im Vergleich zur letzten Ausgabe im Jahr 2014. Diese Zahlen belegen, dass die GrindTec zur Weltleitmesse avanciert ist.

EXTRAMET durfte bereits im Vorfeld einige wichtige Kundentermine für die Messetage vereinbaren. Gleich der erste Messetag war reichlich turbulent. Der Besucherstrom auf dem EXTRAMET-Stand riss bis weit in den Nachmittag hinein nicht ab. Auch die folgenden Tage verliefen hocherfreulich. Eine Vielzahl an Fachbesuchern und Entscheidungsträgern besuchten den Stand von EXTRAMET. Die geführten Gespräche über Projekte und die Bedarfe sind ein rundum positives Signal für das erste Halbjahr 2016.

Auch der Bereich Forschung & Entwicklung hatte dieses Jahr mit dem GrindTec FORUM eine Plattform. Im Kompetenzzentrum Schleiftechnik wurde das Neueste aus der High-Tech-Welt vorgestellt. Nebst zahlreichen renommierten Rednern hielt auch Dr. Jürgen Schmidt (F&E, EXTRAMET) einen gutbesuchten Vortrag zum Thema „Hartmetall – ein empfindlicher Hochleistungswerkstoff“. In der Präsentation wurde mittels ausgewählten Szenarien die Hartmetallauswahl für unbeschichtete Vollhartmetallwerkzeuge aufgezeigt, und deren Einsatzverhalten bezüglich Standzeit und Verschleiss verglichen. Daneben wurde anhand aktueller Praxisbeispiele aufgezeigt, welche Wirkung die richtige oder falsche Oberflächenbearbeitung von Hartmetallen haben kann.

Die nächste GrindTec findet vom 14. – 17. März 2018 statt.